Taormina, Monday 29 December 2014 - Deborah and Enda, Kinrarra, Co. Galway, Ireland

We are truly blessed to have found Isabella and Tony to organise our wedding for us.
With such a short time to arrange a Nulla Osta, to be able to go ahead with our Civil Ceremony, It was your prompt and positive responses and advice that made it all happen and it would never have been so relaxed without you. Not only was your planning and delivery exceptional but the personal touch from start to finish, was unforgettable - full of warmth with a “can do attitude”.
Your Care and Dedication added personal touches i.e. a Buttonhole and bouquet, things which had slipped our minds, and not to mention organising us a taxi on the day of the ceremony and provided an umbrella in between showers of rain for the photos. Our pictures look truly magical especially the photo you gave us as a memento taken in the beautiful garden below.
You worked so hard to make the hall look beautiful, the flowers were amazing and the setting and background music you played was enchanting.
Not only are Tony and Isabella amazing at what they do, they have such warm and fun personalities;
it was a pleasure to discuss everything at ease with them.

We’ll never forget you Tony and Isabella

Lots of Love

Deborah and Enda XXX

Taormina, Tuesday 28 October 2014 – Lucy and Ben, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! We had an amazing day from start to finish and Isabella and Tony made everything seamless.
Their warm personalities and organisational skills meant that we felt completely at home and never in doubt.
It was an entirely stress free experience, yet one we will never forget for all of the right reasons.

Their suggestions for venues and added extras, such as a violinist, car, flowers, photographer etc were exactly what we had hoped for, and more, for our special day.
Everyone that joined us at our wedding commented on how much they had also enjoyed their day and about the dedication that Isabella and Tony showed to everyone, both before and throughout the day itself.
We flew out prior to the wedding to see the venues and town for ourselves. Tony and Isabella met us and instantly put our minds at rest with their friendly and genuine personalities.
They took us for a guided tour of all of our chosen venues and explained the procedures of the day.

We flew home feeling completely confident in our choices and extremely excited for the big day in Taormina.
They also walked us through the complicated paperwork required both in the UK and Italy to enable us to be married abroad, something that would have been very confusing had we had to do it alone.
Their responses to emails were always prompt and informative.

Thank you Tony and Isabella for making the best day of our lives even better!
We wish we could do it all again this year!

xx Lucy and Ben

Taormina, Wednesday 1 October 2014 - Isabella and David, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Our wedding day was just perfect, it was everything we wanted and more.
Working with Isabella and Tony was a wonderful experience and they made everything easy and seamless.

We only gave them short notice that we wanted to get married in Sicily and they still organised everything for us, we can’t really believe how easy and simple it all was.

The day was wonderful, everything went to plan and it was all really relaxed and stress free.
Taormina is such a stunning place to get married and Isabella is the most fantastic wedding planner, her calming and easy going personality really shone through and she thoroughly looked after us.

We can’t thank Isabella and Tony enough and only wish we could do it all over again!

Isabella and David

Taormina, Sunday 28 September 2014 - Kirsten and Andrew, Devon, United Kingdom

Isabella and Tony were absolutely amazing, from start to finish.
Not only did we have the dream wedding, but some of the best 6 days of our lives in Taormina.
We found it really hard to decide on a location but the minute we started corresponding with Isabella we knew that Taormina was the location for us and that we were in safe hands.
Isabella was always so quick to respond, full of knowledge about Taormina, what we wanted for our wedding and was so accommodating with all of our requests.
We had a non traditional intimate wedding and the day was totally magical, from the town hall and arranging for the violinist to play 'our song', to the cafe with the local Sicilian band right through to the restaurant and the stunning setting.
All of our guests commented on how well the wedding had been organised, it had such a relaxed but very special feel to it and was perfect in every way.

Thank you Isabella and Tony, we will never forget the lifelong memories you have given us.
Salute!


Kirsten and Andrew

Taormina, Friday 25 July 2014 - Dave and Lina, Dublin, Ireland

Our wedding day was one we will never forget. It was everything we imagined it would be.
Without Tony and Isabella it just would not have been possible to get married in Taormina.

We met Tony on our first visit to Taormina at his pub after deciding to get married in his spectacular town.
Both he and Isabella helped with everything from organising the church and the paperwork to the flowers and transport, and because everything was being done over email it was hugely reassuring knowing that we had somebody in Taormina working with us who spoke the language.

Isabella was always available to bounce ideas off and was always quick to respond.
All of our guests had a wonderful day and were extremely well looked after.

We can't wait to go back and have a few beers in the Timeout pub.

Lina and Dave

Taormina, Wednesday 23 July 2014 - Monica and Lindemberg, San Paulo, Brazil

Dears Isabella, Tony and Mattia, We wished to write you back before, but you know all the hurries of regular life... We had a nice trip back and came back to hard work pretty soon. We loved the pictures and would like to thank specially Nicola for his wonderful Job.

Definitely we had a wonderful time in Italy and for me Taormina was the highest point in all our tour.
We enjoyed very much the ceremony, you understood exactly what we wanted. The priest was very loving and addressed a very touching gospel Message. The chosen church was very beautiful, and our experience at the gardens was great. We felt like supermodels. It was a very emotional moment for us, celebrating our 15th Anniversary in such a beaultiful place, together with our two children who both enjoyed and took part in everything. We shall have these moments forever in our memories.
Definitely, we would like to came back to Sicilia, and obviously to Taormina. We keep telling our friends about our trip and would like to take a few to Taormina.
You all were very kind and we enjoyed a lot meeting and getting to know an Italian family. The night we arrived we were tired, and while we talked, our children played together. We felt totally at home.
Thank you so much again,

Lindemberg, Mônica, Thiago e Fernanda

Taormina, Thursday 10 July 2014 - Rosemary and Niall, Lucan, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Niall (my husband) and I decided to get married in Taormina mainly because of the great reviews.
We had read online about Tony and Isabella. We have a baby and knew we would not be able to travel abroad to see where we would marry so it was important that we could work with someone who was reliable.

From the very start Tony and Isabella were very helpful with everything we requested and always replied to any emails quickly. We only had our immediate family attending the wedding, initially 28 people and numbers then dropped to 16.
There was never any problem with this and Tony and Isabella still made us feel as if our wedding was as important as any other. Before the wedding Isabella spent time with us sorting out flowers, the legal stuff and also took us to see the church. Madonna della Rocca was a magical church and the photos we got up there were amazing. The English speaking priest was very nice.
On the day everything went perfectly. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The restaurant (La Giara) was amazing, the food and the views to die for. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the wedding cake was. During dinner Isabella was good enough to rock our baby to sleep so we could all relax and enjoy the meal. It was little things like this that made it all so special. And so relaxed. Our families are still talking about what a great job Tony and Isabella did. We finished dancing in La Giara at about 3.30am the staff were so nice. Our photos and video are beautiful and the photographer and videographer put us at ease straight away as they were so friendly. We recieved the video and photos in the post 2 weeks after our wedding. I couldn't recommend Taormina, the church, La Giara and Tony and Isabella enough.
It would have been impossible for us to organise it alone and it was made easy and stress free.

Thanks guys,

Rose and Niall xx

Taormina, Wednesday 9 july 2014 - Laurie and Jeff, Toronto, Canada

Meeting Isabella and Tony has been a blessing for us, they helped us in every way to have the best possible wedding, nothing was too much trouble.
Isabella sent me many photos to show me my ceramic favours and made sure they were personalized with our names and wedding date.
She met with the hotel as I had picked a beach venue to make sure that the wedding would be as beautiful as I wanted it to be and following her advice and suggestions was what made it perfect.
We booked this from Canada and with the several hour time change she always managed to communicate with me. We hosted our night before the wedding party at their Time Out Irish pub in the garden and it was a great place to gather all 36 of us.
We can't say enough good things about Isabella and Tony and the service they provide to make all your dreams come true.

I am ready to come back!!!
Missing you,

Laurie and Jeff

Taormina, Wednesday 2 July 2014 - Lisa and Jacob, Australia

We would like to say a very warm thank you to Tony and Isabella.

They helped mark the most important day of our lives with a special touch that even we could not add.
Their professionalism and sincerity towards our big day was much appreciated, and we would certainly recommend any others looking to marry in Sicily to meet with them.

Thank you so much

Lisa and Jacob

Taormina, Friday 13 June 2014 - Natasha and Egor, Saint Petersburg, Russia

How can I describe my amazing wedding? It was absolutely perfect thanks to Tony and Isabella.

When I first wrote to them I didn't know what to expect. But they answered quick and all the rest was quite easy and understandable. I totally loved the idea that they didn't send me back any "packages", but instead I had a chance to choose what we wanted and what we liked. Every wedding is unique.
I first arrived several months before the wedding and fell in love with the city. It's cute and very cosy.
And you can see Etna almost from anywhere. We met Tony and Isabella an d they appeared to be very friendly, they are very professional as well.
They know almost everybody and everything in Taormina and they are very experienced too.
When in Sicily we had a quite specific preferences. We wanted a symbolic ceremony to be held in some historical place. Isabella found an adorable little church for us.
And what is more important, they allowed us to have a symbolic wedding. Should I tell it was my dream to walk the aisle in that place?
My friends also took part in the ceremony. I was so happy, I almost cried of happiness.
All the people who helped us to create a dream wedding were great. Isabella found a perfect beautician and florist and we had a retro car and the restaurant was so good. I do recommend all of them.
Tony and Isabella are doing a job that they like, they are giving happiness.
I do wish them and their happy clients all the best.

Sincerely,

Natasha and Egor

Taormina, Thursday 5 June 2014 - Carla and Nevan, Sydney, Australia

We would just like to start by saying that our wedding was amazing not only for ourselves but for our guests as well. It would not have been so magical if we didn’t have the support and guidance of Isabella and Tony.
They were fantastic from the very beginning and really can’t thank them enough.
We are currently living in Australia but having most of our family and friends in England and Ireland, so we always dreamed of a wedding overseas. We’d started to look at Greece, Spain and Italy but each place had its issues. It wasn’t until we saw a friend’s photos of a wedding in Taormina that we even knew about it.
It didn’t take long to realise that it was a great option. After some online searching, we came across Tony and Isabella and found the reviews very helpful. After enquiring they were quick to respond and they provided us with all the information we needed, including a clear costings for everything to suit our budget.
A year out from the wedding, we booked a week in Taormina and went to meet Tony and Isabella and to explore Taormina. Straight away we fell in love with the beauty and charm of the town.
Tony and Isabella took us around the town and after a few hours we had chosen Santa Caterina church, Mocambo for canapés and La Giara for our reception. We loved the venues online but in real life they were even more special. Taormina is a beautiful place oozing class and sophistication. Over the next year emails flew back and forth as we arranged our paperwork, flights, accommodation etc. The paperwork at first seemed complicated but that was only due to the fact that I have dual nationality (Australian and British). But once we were able to speak with the embassies, it became much simpler and a waiting game. Thankfully everything arrived on time and we were good to go. We arrived in Taormina just short of a week before the wedding, more so to catch up with relatives and friends. We had plenty of time to organise flowers, table arrangements and to complete the civil registration. I also was able to organise hair and make-up to be done at the hotel for myself and my bridesmaids, which helped to limit the stress on the day. Throughout the week, Isabella and Tony were always on hand to help and we found having the Time Out bar a great meeting place for everyone. The day was itself was amazing, better than we could ever have imagined.

In total we had 40 guests including children, which was perfect for us. The church was beautiful and the band escorting us up the Corso Umberto to Mocambo was a highlight of the day and such fun!
As a venue, La Giara was amazing and people were astounded by the views of the ocean and Etna.
The food was delicious and we danced until the early hours. The cake provided by La Giara, was probably the biggest we had ever seen and tasted amazing! We chose the table decorations and the favours from the local markets. We chose to stay at Il Glicine, self-catering apartments and booked all the apartments available. After contacting them and with the help of Isabella, they also provided us with a discount.
They were a perfect size and great for the kids who loved the pool. Again having the Time Out bar next door was great and Tony took great care of us in his lemon and orange tree beergarden. Tony and Isabella were unreal, super organised and helped us every step of the way.
If you want a stress free, personal and beautiful wedding then Tony & Isabella are a perfect option! We really can’t thank them enough. We are already planning a reunion in Taormina with friends and family who can’t wait to go back! Months after the wedding, friends and family still talk about the day and the beautiful Taormina.
We really couldn’t have wished for a better day. Thanks for everything,


Carla and Nevan

Taormina, Thursday 29 May 2014 - Lucy and Paul, Manchester United Kingdom

We decided to get married in Taormina as it looked so beautiful, and we really needed a holiday!
From taking this decision, it was plain that we would need a wedding planner, as we were not able to fly out beforehand (in any case, we'd never have been able to organise it ourselves!).
Tony and Isabella were the obvious choice, and from the start they were amazingly helpful, friendly and efficient. We had a fairly strict budget, but thanks to Tony and Isabella the day was wonderful and stress-free from start to finish, we simply couldn't have enjoyed it more! We wanted a small relaxed family occasion, (as we have 3 small children, ie enough on our plates already!), and Tony and Isabella arranged everything perfectly, from the lovely civil ceremony in the Palazzo, to dinner at Al Saraceno, we and all our guests agreed that it couldn't have gone better.
All the small details were taken care of, with no worry or hassle for us, so we could enjoy our holiday in gorgeous Taormina.Tony and Isabella were there to answer any questions from the moment we first contacted them, and provided a friendly welcome when we arrived.
They even assisted our guests with transfers to the airport when they were returning home!
All in all, I can't emphasise enough how amazing they were in making our wedding day everything we could have hoped for. Thanks so much once again, and we look forward to catching up, as we will surely come to Taormina again in the future!

Paul and Lucy

Taormina, Tuesday 27 May 2014 - Carla and Darren, Blackrock, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Our Wedding Day in Taormina was such a beautiful and memorable occasion. Every little detail and every location we visited was amazing. Taormina is such a beautiful little village. All our guests had a truly unforgettable experience too. On the first day we arrived we met with the wonderful (and super organized) Isabella. We were so confident with how everything was organized that there were no nerves and we both just had to turn up looking fabulous… everything else was taken care of for us.
I cannot recommend Isabella and Tony enough for their planning services. Not only was everything organized so well, but they are are wonderfully welcoming couple that embraced us and our families from day one until we left. Tony and his staff at the Time Out Pub regularly kept us and our guests entertained throughout our entire stay.
The company, food and drink were wonderful. The Palazzo Duca Di Stefano where we had our civil ceremony was a fantastic location. The views were incredible and there were beautiful gardens for gorgeous photos - a truly stunning location for our wedding.
We will never forget Taormina and the best decision we made was to have our wedding day there.
We look forward to returning there one day soon.
With very special thanks for everything you did for us.

Carla and Darren

Taormina, Wednesday 21 May 2014 - Helen and Daniel, Leicester, United Kingdom
It is impossible to express in words how fabulous our wedding day was, it was absolutely magical, and definitely what dreams are made of. Isabella and Tony we can’t thank you enough, the day went seamlessly, by having you as our wedding planners it took away all the stresses of planning a wedding both Danny and I were able to truly enjoy the day without a worry in the world.
The car, the flowers, the Palazzo, the Mocambo café, the traditional band and the Al Saraceno restaurant that you recommended to us were perfect for what we wanted and we wouldn’t have changed a single thing.
Having the Time Out Pub for our guest to use as a meeting point not just on the day but for the entire holiday was fantastic, and the stag and hen parties that you helped to organise were so much fun.

You welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like we had been friends for years.
All of our guests have commented on how amazing the occasion was, the setting was so romantic and beautiful and I would whole heartedly recommend to anyone to use your services as our day was breath taking and superb.

Many Thanks again,
All of love


The Robinsons xxxxxx

Taormina, Friday 16 May 2014 - Eimear and David, Santry, Dublin, Ireland

Our wedding day in Taormina was like a dream, and it's all thanks to our wonderful planners Tony & Isabella. Everything ran like clockwork, and in the run-up to the big day, they were always available to answer any questions we had and put us at ease.
We always dreamed of getting married in a sunny, beautiful location, and all our dreams came true in Taormina!

The church, Varo', and reception venue, La Giara, were so beautiful and it was a privilege to have our big day in such a unique surrounding.
Our guests were all blown away by the amazing location and wonderful service we received everywhere on the day.

Our wedding day was truly the best day of our lives and we are so grateful to Tony and Isabella for their professionalism and dedication.
Thanks for everything guys

Eimear and David





 
(C) WEDDINGINSICILY 2018 CONTRADA TIRONE S. N. 98039 TAORMINA (ME) P. IVA 03470670831 DESIGN BY TV62WEB